Madeira Municiplities

Madeira has 11 Municipalities: Funchal(capital), Santa Cruz, Machico, Santana, São Vicente, Porto Moniz, Calheta, Ponta do Sol, Ribeira Brava, Câmara de Lobos and Porto Santo.

Each of them has their characteristics and traditions, some of them completly different from others in environment, people behavior, weather, costums and so on.

All together give a speacial touch and symphony to all Madeira Wonders.

Click on the map to be able to discover each municipal' wonders.


Click on the Map to get imore information -
Porto Moniz São Vicente Santana Machico Calheta Ponta do Sol Ribeira Brava Câmara de Lobos Funchal Santa Cruz Porto Santo
Carlos Verdinho
Home :: Municipalities